Faculty Council College of Education April 27, 2005 Minutes

Members in Attendance: Tina Heafner, Hal Jaus, Jeff Passe, Brenda Romanoff, Jo Ann Springs, Ed Wierzalis, Maria Yon, Lil Brannon, Jack Culbreth, Richard Hartshome

1. Approval of Minutes

The Faculty Council (FC) approved the draft minutes for the April 4, 2005 meeting.

2. Election Process

The Faculty Council held elections for 2005-2006.

Chair: Michael Green
Vice-Chair: Jo Ann Springs
Secretary: Brenda Romanoff

The Faculty Council discussed and waived the by-laws for the 2005-2006 year by electing Jo Ann Springs as Vice-Chair. The rational for this decision was that there were no returning tenured members for the 2005-2006 year. Additionally, this decision provided the opportunity for a veteran faculty member to serve from a different department.