Department of Counseling

Name Job Title Phone Email
Lyndon P. Abrams Associate Professor 704-687-8960
Vivian Cherry Office Manager 704-687-8966
John R. Culbreth Professor 704-687-8960
Dania Fakhro Assistant Professor
Sejal Parikh Foxx Department Chair & Professor 704-687-8963
Susan R. Furr Professor 704-687-8960
Tracey Glover Administrative Support Associate 704-687-8960
Henry Harris Interim Department Chair & Professor, CACREP Liaison 704-687-8971
Tabitha Haynes Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Testing 704-687-8960
Clare Merlin-Knoblich Associate Professor, Director of Masters in Counseling and Post-Master’s Certificate in School Counseling Program 704-687-8960
Taryne Mingo Assistant Professor; Director of the School Counseling Program 704-687-8960
John Nance Clinical Assistant Professor & Director of Clinical Field Experience & Testing 704-687-8960
Kristie Opiola Assistant Professor 704-687-8960
Phyllis B. Post Professor, Director of Play Therapy Certificate 704-687-8960
Natalie Ricciutti Assistant Professor 704-687-8960